Español Português

You are here

Superior Courts

The Public Prosecution Service is represented by the Prosecutor General — who may be assisted and substituted by the Vice Prosecutor General and by deputy prosecutors general on temporary assignment [articles 4(1/a), 12(1/b), 13, 125(3) of the Statute of the Public Prosecution Service/SPPS; 10(1/a) of the Law on the Judicial System Organisation/Law No. 62/2013 of 26 August 2013] — at:

— the Supreme Court of Justice

— the Constitutional Court

— the Supreme Administrative Court

— the Court of Audit

The co-ordination of the PPS’s representation at each of these superior courts is ensured by one of the deputy prosecutors general nominated by the Prosecutor General every two years [article 13(3) of the SPPS].